Editing or cancelling a task
Edit or cancel any time before you accept an offer.
For customers
You can edit a draft, open or in-review task from My tasks. If an edit changes the category, or adds wording that looks like licensed work, the task may go back to review.
You can cancel a task that hasn’t been booked. Taskers who made offers are told it was cancelled. Once a booking is paid, see “Cancelling a paid booking”.